National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment |

National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment

Excellence in Assessment Designation Reviewers

Sandra Bailey
Director of Academic Excellence
Oregon Institute of Technology
Year: 2016, 2017

Laura Blasi
Director, Institutional Assessment
Valencia College
Year: 2017

Lea Bullard
Assistant Director, General Education Assessment
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Year: 2016, 2017

Tim Burrows
Assistant Director of Assessment
Virginia Military Institute
Year: 2017

Ashley Finley
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean for the Dominican Experience
Association of American Colleges & Universities
Year: 2016, 2017

Jodi Fisler
Associate for Assessment Policy and Analysis
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Year: 2016, 2017

Mary Kay Fleming
Professor, Department of Psychology
Mount St. Joseph University
Year: 2017

Keston Fulcher
Director of the Center for Assessment and Research Studies
James Madison University
Year: 2016, 2017

Laura Gambino
Associate Dean for Assessment and Technology
Stella and Charles Guttman Community College
Year: 2016, 2017

Jeff Grann
Academic Director of Assessment and Learning Analytics
Capella University
Year: 2017

Jillian Kinzie
Associate Director, Center for Postsecondary Research & NSSE Institute
Indiana University
Year: 2016, 2017

Elise Martin
Dean of Assessment and Professional Development
Middlesex Community College
Year: 2016, 2017

Julia Matuga
Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Bowling Green State University
Year: 2016, 2017

Rose Mince
Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs
Carroll Community College
Year: 2017

Judith Ouimet
Senior Assistant Vice Provost, Curricular Development and Assessment
Indiana University Bloomington
Year: 2016

Trevor Parry-Giles
Professor, Department of Communication
University of Maryland
Year: 2016, 2017

Loraine Phillips
Assistant Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness and Reporting
The University of Texas at Arlington
Year: 2016, 2017

Nancy Quam-Wickham
Professor of History
California State University, Long Beach
Year: 2016, 2017

Rita Rahoi Gilchrest
Professor, GEP Director
Winona State University
Year: 2016

Lee Rakes
Director of Assessment & Evaluation
Virginia Military Institute
Year: 2016

Tony Ribera
Director of Assessment
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Year: 2017

Linda Siefert
Director of General Education Assessment
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Year: 2016, 2017

Martha Stassen
Assistant Provost, Assessment and Education Effectiveness
University of Massachusetts
Year: 2016, 2017

Linda Townsend
Director of Assessment
Longwood University
Year: 2016, 2017

Ereka Williams
(Interim) Department Chair, College of Education
North Carolina A&T State University
Year: 2017

The Excellence in Assessment Designation is co-sponsored by the Voluntary System of Accountability (VSA), the National Institute for Learning Outcomes Assessment (NILOA), and the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U). VSA College Portrait is a joint initiative of the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) and the Association of Public & Land-Grant Universities (APLU).


Click below to read news releases on the EIA Designation.

2016 EIA Designees Press Release